Community Council

Clovenfords and District Community Council is the most local tier of elected representation, and acts on behalf of the community. It is a voice for the local area, ascertains and expresses the views of the community to local authorities and other public bodies, and carries out activities for local residents.

Meetings are held the second Monday of the month at 7pm, via zoom, (unless otherwise stated), where community councillors, Scottish Borders councillors, invited guests and members of the public discuss a range of local issues. Draft minutes of previous meetings and agendas and papers for upcoming meetings are available below.

The current members of the community council are:

  • Chris Whitmore (Chairman)
  • Jennifer Jepson (Vice Chairman and Resilience Group)
  • Sheila Turnbull (Secretary)
  • Alison Wilson (Treasurer)
  • Bartek Koszteyn
  • Kenneth Turnbull
  • Cathy Wilson
  • Fay Sinclair
  • George Dormand
  • Stuart Bell (ex officio as councillor for Tweeddale East)
  • Shona Haslam (ex officio as councillor for Tweeddale East)
  • Robin Tatler (ex officio as councillor for Tweeddale East)

Contact us

If you are interested in joining the community council, please come along to one of our meetings and introduce yourself, or contact us via


2021 meeting papers (agendas and minutes)

Meeting papers from previous years

Accounts for the financial year ended 31 March:

Other documents: